BOOKER Prize 2013

बुकर पुरस्कार 2013 के विजेताओं की सूची (Bukar Puraskaar 2013 Ke Vijetaon Ki Suchi)

Indian-origin Pulitzer winner Jhumpa Lahiri’s new book, The Lowland was on July 23 “longlisted for this year’s Booker Prize. The shortlist of six books will be announced on September 10. The Booker Prize, which marks its 45th year in 2013, will be handed over on October 15 at London’s Guildhall when the final winner will be revealed. The six writers on the shortlist will receive get £2,500 and designer-bound edition of his/her book. The winner will receive a further £50,000.

2013 Long List:

  • Tash Aw: Five Star Billionaire.
  • NoViolet Bulawayo: We Need New Names.
  • Eleanor Catton: The Luminaries.
  • Jim Crace: Harvest.
  • Eve Harish: The Marrying of Chani Kaufman.
  • Richard House: The Kills
  • Jhumpa Lahiri: The Lowland.
  • Alison MacLeod: Unexploded.
  • Colum McCann:  TransAtlandtic.
  • Charlotte Mendelson: Almost English.
  • Ruth Ozeki: A Tale for the Time Being.
  • Donal Ryan:  The Spinning Heart.
  • Colm Toibin: The Testament of Mary.

BOOKER Prize 2013
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
Rate This Post

One Response

Add a Comment

Get update on your mobile, download our android app free now.Download
+ +