Resource of General Knowledge, Current Affairs, GK Quizzes and Career News

General Knowledge Guide

» General Knowledge » Awards and Honors » Sahitya Akademi Awards-2011

Sahitya Akademi Awards-2011

Sahitya Akademi Awards-2011
Novelist Gopalakrishna Pai (Kannada) and eminent historian Ramachandra Guha (English) are among 22 winners, those who have won the prestigious Sahitya Akademi Award 2011, on December 21,2011.Eight book of poetry, seven novels, three essays, one each of narrative history, biography, play and short stories won the award this year.Poets honoured with the award are:

  • (late) Kabin Phukan (Assamese)
  • Manindra Gupta (Bangali)
  • Premananda Mosahari (Bodo)
  • Naseem Shafaire (Kashmiri)
  • Melvyn Rodrigues (Konkani)
  • Harekrishna Satapathy (Sanskrit)
  • Aditya Kumar Mandi (Santali) and
  • Khaleel Mamoon (Urdu).

Other novelists who won the award are:

  • Kashinath Singh (Hindi)
  • Kshetri Birla (Manipuri)
  • Kalpanakumari Devi (Odia)
  • Baldev Singh (Punjab) and
  • Atul Kanakk (Rajasthani)
  • Lalit Magotra (Dogri).
  • Grace (Marathi) and
  • Samala Sadasiva (Telugu) Received the award for their books on essays.

Mr. Guha for his narrative history, Mohan Parmar (Gujarati) for his short stories, M.K. Sanu (Malayalam) for his biography and Mohan Gehani (Sindhi) for his book on plays have been honoured.

About Anju Rani

Anju Rani has written 81 post in this blog.

One thought on “Sahitya Akademi Awards-2011

Write your comment here...

Please share your valuable feedback on this post/article/information because Your appreciation motivate us, Your feedback improve us. Thank you!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>