ICC Awards 2006

आईसीसी पुरस्कार 2006 के विजेताओं की सूची (Aaeeseesee Puraskaar 2006 Ke Vijetaon Ki Suchi)

The third ICC awards ceremony was held in Mumbai, India on 3 November 2006, during the 2006 ICC Champions Trophy. first time, there was an award of Women’s Cricketer of the Year and Captain of the Year.

Award winners List.
•    Player of the Year: Ricky Ponting (Australia)
•    Test Player of the Year: Ricky Ponting (Australia)
•    ODI Player of the Year: Micheal Hussey (Australia)
•    Emerging Player of the Year: Ian Bell (England)
•    Umpire of the Year: Simon Taufel (Australia)
•    Captain of the Year: Ricky Ponting (Australia)
•    Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Karen Rolton (Australia)
•    Spirit of Cricket: England

Read Also:  List of Nobel laureates of year 2013

•    World Test XI: Matthew Hayden (Aus), Michael Hussey (Aus), Ricky Ponting (Aus), Rahul Dravid (Ind, captain), Mohammad Yousuf (Pak), Kumar Sangakkara (SL, wicket-keeper), Andrew Flintoff (Eng), Shane Warne (Aus), Makhaya Ntini (SA), Muttiah Muralitharan (SL), Glenn McGrath (Aus), 12th man: Brett Lee (Aus)

•    World one-day XI: Adam Gilchrist (Aus, wicket-keeper), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind), Ricky Ponting (Aus), Mahela Jayawardene (SL, captain), Yuvraj Singh (Ind), Michael Hussey (Aus), Andrew Flintoff (Eng), Irfan Pathan (Ind), Brett Lee (Aus), Shane Bond (NZ), Muttiah Muralitharan (SL), 12th man: Andrew Symonds (Aus)


ICC Awards 2006
votes, 0.00 avg. rating (% score)
Rate This Post

Add a Comment

Get update on your mobile, download our android app free now.Download
+ +