General Knowledge Portal Online

Himachal Pradesh

Himachal Pradesh – A beautiful serene state at the foothills of the Himalayas. Land of streams and hillsides, winter sports and waterfalls, orchards and dales . A Land blessed by criss crossing rivers if great bounty, the stare is both lush and hilly offering a varied landscape. Hinduism and Buddhism are strong here in the six thousands temples and among the Tibetan refugees. The state has its own of fairs and festivals, Music, and dance handicrafts and religion. Especially and shawls. There are outstanding opportunities for adventure sports like trekking , mountaineering, hang gliding, water sports, skiing.

Tourist Places in Himachal Pradesh

Shimla- capital and old summer capital of the British Raj. A beautiful hill resort with strong British influence. Airport: Shimla

Kulu and Manli vallys- Cradled by the Dhauladhar and pir Punjab ranges, Kulu is less than two km with and about 85 Km long. But these valleys are of great natural beauty and famous for their fruit orchards, folk music and dance, woolen shawls and handsome people. Famous kulu dussehra fair is held here.

Lahaul and spiti vallys- beyond the Rohtang pass lie these valleys of extraordinary. Cut off form the rest of the country for a large part of the year, it is a tapestry of mountains, rivers, glaciers, pastures, ancient frescoed buildings, gompas and a very strong Tibetan heritage.

Kangra Valley – Beautiful valley Dharamsala main town.

Kasavli, solan,chail, shimla, Kufri, Narkanda, Kalpa, Dalhousie, Chamba,Dharamasala- Hill stations.

Naldehra- Golf Course. Trekking and winter sports. Established routes and packages.

Palampur –Tea gardens.

Renuka Lake – famous Renuka temple and fair in November. Wildlife sanctuary.

Paonta Sahib- Famous Gurudwara of the Sikhs.

Tattapani, Manikarna,Vashist- Hot water springs.

Nyingmapa,Kardang,dhankar,gondhla,Guru Ghantal, key- Buddhist monasteries.

List of Districts and their headquarters in Himachal Pradesh state of India.

District Headquarters Area (km²) Official website
Bilaspur Bilaspur 1,167
Chamba Chamba 6,528
Hamirpur Hamirpur 1,118
Kangra Dharamasala 5,739
Kinnaur Reckong Peo 6,401
Kulu Kulu 5,503
Lahaul and Spiti Keylong 13,835
Mandi Mandi 3,950
Shimla Shimla 5,131
Sirmaur Nahan 2,825
Solan Solan 1,936
Una Una 1,540
List of Indian States, and information like their capital, language of state and year of establishment.
StatesCapitalLanguagesYear of Establishment
Andhra PradeshHyderabadTelugu and Urdu1951
Arunachal PradeshItanagerMiji, Apotanji, Merdukpen, Tagin,Adi, Honpa, Bangini-Nishi1972
GoaPanajiMarathi and Konkani1961
Himachal Pradesh
ShimlaHindi and Pahari1948
AizawlMizo and English1972
Jammu & Kashmir

Srinagar (Summer),Jammu (Winter) Kashmiri,Dogri, Urdu, Ladakhi,Pahari,Punjabi and Dadri1948
Madhya PradeshBhopalHindi1956
MeghalayaShillongKhasi, Jaintia and Garo1970
KohimaAo, Konyak, Angami, Sema and Lotha1963
RajasthanJaipurRajasthani and Hindi1948
SikkimGangtokBhutia, Hindi, Nepali, Lepcha, Limbu1975
Tamil NaduChennaiTamil1688
TripuraAgartalaBengali, Tripuri, Manipuri, Kakborak1956
Uttar PradeshLucknowHindi1937
UttarakhandDehra DunHindi2000
West BengalCalcuttaBengali1947
Union territories:
Andaman & Nicobar1956
National Capital Territory of Delhi2001
Dadra and Nagar Haveli1941
Daman and Diu1987
Himachal Pradesh
4 votes, 4.25 avg. rating (83% score)
Vote This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SMS and QuotesBollywood QuizzesGeneral Knowledge in HindiCoupon Codes and Offers