List of Major International Airport of India

भारत के प्रमुख अंतर्राष्ट्रीय हवाई अड्डे की सूची (Bharat Ke Pramukh Antarraashtreey Havaee Adde Ki Suchi)

International Airport of India: Air transport in India started in 1911, when the world’s first flight postal service was transportation from Allahabad to Naini . Since then, Air transportation has facilitated the visit of the Indian people. The point between the West and South-East Asia, as in the world in terms of air transport in this country enjoys a central location.

Important Point of Air Transport of India

  • Air transport in India started in 1911 AD, When the world’s first air mail service were transported between Allahabad and Naini .
  • Indian National Airways Company was established in 1953 AD. In 1953, all aeronautical Companies nationalized placed under two newly corporations: Indian Aircraft Corporation and AI.
  • Indian Aircraft Corporation besides to the internal parts of the country offers its services to neighboring countries like, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Myanmar and Maldives .
  • In 1988, “Wayudut” established” as the third corporation for domestic flights in the country, which later merged with the Indian Aircraft Corporation.
  • On August 24, 2007, Air India and Indian companies in the public sector aviation Aircraft Corporation merged. Now these are both companies has been employed in the name as National Aviation Company of India. The company’s brand name is “Air India”.
  • International Airports Authority of India, the country’s four major airports in Mumbai, Kolkata, Delhi and Chennai, while the National Airport Authority manages 86 domestic airports and stripes flying civilian defense manages airports.
  • The country’s four major airports are Mumbai, Kolkata, Delhi and Chennai, while the National Airport Authority manages 86 domestic airports and stripes flying civilian defense manages airports.
Read Also:  Important Irrigation and Power Project in India
Name of Airport Location State
Indira Gandhi International Airport New Delhi Delhi
Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport Mumbai Maharashtra
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport, Kolkata West Bengal
Anna International Airport Chennai Tamil Nadu
Babasaheb Ambedkar International Airport Nagpur Maharashtra
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport Ahmedabad Gujarat
Gopinath Bardoli International Airport Guwahati Assam
Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport Lucknow Uttar Pradesh
Sri Guru Ramdas Ji International Airport Amritsar Punjab
Trivandrum International Airport Trivandrum Kerala
Calicut International Airport, Kozhikode Kerala
Sheikh International Airport Alalm Srinagar Jammu and Kashmir
Rajiv Gandhi International Airport Hyderabad Telangana
Cochin International Airport Kochi Kerala
Veer Savarkar International Airport Port Blair, Andaman & Nicobar
Dabolim International Airport Goa Goa
Devi Ahilyabai Holkar International Airport Indore Madhya Pradesh
Lal Bahadur Shastri International Airport Varanasi Uttar Pradesh
Mangalore International Airport Mangalore Karnataka
Jaipur International Airport Jaipur Rajasthan
Read Also:  Railway Ministers of India with Name, Tenure and related Political Party


List of Major International Airport of India
votes, 0.00 avg. rating (% score)
Rate This Post

Add a Comment

Get update on your mobile, download our android app free now.Download
+ +