List of Nobel laureates of year 2013

वर्ष 2013 के नोबेल पुरस्कार विजेताओं की सूची (Varsh 2013 Ke Nobel Puraskaar Vijetaon Ki Suchi)

Recipients of Noble Prize for the year 2013:

  • Physics: Francois Englert and Peter W. Higgs (For the theoretical discovery of a mechanism that contributes to our understanding of the origin of mass of subatomic particles)
  • Chemistry: Martin Karplus, Michael Lvitt and Arieh Warshel (For the development of multistage models for complex chemical systems)
  • Physiology (Medicine): James E. Rothman, Randy W. Schekman and Thomas C. Sudhof (For their discoveries of machinery regulating vesicle traffic, a major transport system in our cells)
  • Literature: Alice Munro (Master of the contemporary short story)
  • Peace: Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) (For its extensive efforts to eliminate chemical weapons – It was established in 1997 and the headquarter is in the Hague, Netherlands. 189 countries are the member of this organization. It is 25th organization to get this award.)
  • Economic Sciences: Eugene F. Fama, Lars Peter Hansen and Robert J. Shiller (For empirical analysis of asset prices)
Read Also:  Ramon Magsaysay Award Winners for International Understanding

List of Nobel laureates of year 2013
votes, 0.00 avg. rating (% score)
Rate This Post

Add a Comment

Get update on your mobile, download our android app free now.Download
+ +