List of Vir Chakra Recipients India

Vir Chakra– It is the third in the order of gallantry awards and is given for ants of gallantry in the presence of the enemy, whether on land, at sea or in the air. Below is the list of awardees of Vir Chakra:

Name of Awardee Operation/War Date of Award
AVM Chandan Singh (retd) 1971 Cactus Lily 07 Dec 1971
Jem Lal Bahadur Khattri (retd) 1948 Polo – Hyderabad 15 Feb 1948
Brig Sampuran Singh (now deceased) 1965 May – Ablaze 26 Aug 1965
Lt Gen Zorawar Chand Bakshi (retd) 1965 May – Ablaze 05 Aug 1965

List of Vir Chakra Recipients India
8 votes, 2.38 avg. rating (50% score)
Rate This Post
Read Also:  List of Nobel Laureates in Physiology or Medicine From 1901 to 2016


Add a Comment

Get update on your mobile, download our android app free now.Download