Name of Chief Justices of Indian High Courts 2016

Name of High Courts of India and Sitting Chief Justice of Indian High Courts 

There were only 21 high courts in India. But the year 2013, the central government has constituted three new high courts in the North-eastern states – Tripura, Manipur and Meghalaya and the total number of High Courts in the country has been increased from 21 to 24.
Justice Gorla Rohini is the first woman to become the chief justice of a high court in India. She becomes the chief justice of Delhi high court in 2014 at age of 58 years.

Below given list of present chief justices of 24 high courts of India.

Name of Chief Justice High Court Established Year Jurisdiction
Justice Dilip Babasaheb Bhosale Allahabad High Court 11 June 1866 Uttar Pradesh
Justice Sanjay Kishan Kaul Chennai High Court 15 August 1862 Puducherry, Tamil Nadu
Justice Navin Sinha (Acting) Chhattisgarh High Court 1-Nov-00 Chhattisgarh
Justice G. Rohini Delhi High Court 31-Oct-66 National Capital Territory of Delhi
Justice K. Sreedhar Rao (Acting) Gauhati High Court 1-Mar-48 Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Mizoram, Nagaland
Justice Ramayyagiri Subhash Reddy Gujarat High Court 1-May-60 Gujarat
Justice Ramesh Ranganathan (Acting) High Court of Judicature at Hyderabad 5-Jul-54 Andhra Pradesh, Telangana
Justice Mansoor Ahmad Mir Himachal Pradesh High Court 1971 Himachal Pradesh
Justice N. Paul Vasanthakumar Jammu and Kashmir High Court 28-Aug-43 Jammu and Kashmir
Justice Virender Singh Jharkhand High Court 15-Nov-00 Jharkhand
Justice Subhro Kamal Mukherjee(Acting) Karnataka High Court 1884 Karnataka
Justice Mohan M.Shantanagoudar Kerala High Court 1956 Kerala, Lakshadweep
Justice G. C. Gupta (Acting) Kolkata High Court 2 July 1862 Andaman and Nicobar Islands, West Bengal
Justice Ajay M. Khanwilkar Madhya Pradesh High Court 2-Jan-36 Madhya Pradesh
Justice Rakesh Ranjan Manipur High Court 25-Mar-13 Manipur
Justice Dinesh Maheshwari Meghalaya High Court 23-Mar-13 Meghalaya
Justice Manjula Chellur Mumbai High Court 14 August 1862 Goa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Maharashtra
Justice Vineet Saran Odisha High Court 3-Apr-48 Odisha
Justice Iqbal Ahmed Ansari Patna High Court 2-Sep-16 Bihar
Justice Shiavax Jal Vazifdar (Acting) Punjab and Haryana High Court 15-Aug-47 Chandigarh, Haryana, Punjab
Justice Navin Sinha Rajasthan High Court 21-Jun-49 Rajasthan
Justice Sunil Kumar Sinha Sikkim High Court 16-May-75 Sikkim
Justice Tinlianthang Vaiphei Tripura High Court 26-Mar-13 Tripura
Justice K. M. Joseph Uttarakhand High Court 9-Nov-00 Uttarakhand
Name of Chief Justices of Indian High Courts 2016
1 vote, 5.00 avg. rating (87% score)
Rate This Post

Chief justice waghela had passed judgement clear encroachments puttenalli sarraki lake. On august 5th for lake encroachers but today 18th DEC 14, i find people crossing highway road and marking other areas as lake , then if waghela and his team members are keen on lake , they should find the route cause of people who have made highway on lake bed. Ensure lakes all around should not be used highway. Even he doesn’t know what how much govt sanctioned for lake development. But what amount used worthy towards development if we talk in terms of national development and human welfare.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.