Presidents of World Bank and their tenure

List of President of World Bank Group:-

The President of the World Bank Group is the head of World Bank Group. The president is responsible for chairing the meetings of the Boards of Directors and for overall management of the World Bank Group. Traditionally, the World Bank Group President has always been an American citizen nominated by the United States, the largest shareholder in the World Bank Group. The nominee is subject to confirmation by the Board of Executive Directors, to serve for a five-year, renewable term. While most World Bank Group presidents have had banking experience, some have not.

Read compiled list of Presidents of World Bank with tenure details:-

Sr. President of World Bank Tenure
12 Dr. Jim Yong Kim June 2012 – till date
11 Robert B. Zoellick July 2007 – June 2012
10 Paul Wolfowitz June 2005 – June 2007
9 James D. Wolfensohn June 1995 – May 2005
8 Lewis Preston September 1991 – May 1995
7 Barber Conable July 1986 – August 1991
6 Alden Winship Clausen July 1981 – June 1986
5 Robert Strange McNamara April 1968 – June 1981
4 George David Woods January 1963 – March 1968
3 Eugene Robert Black July 1949 – December 1962
2 John Jay McCloy March 1947 – June 1949
1 Eugene Meyer June 1946 – December 1946
Presidents of World Bank and their tenure
4 votes, 2.50 avg. rating (54% score)
Rate This Post
No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.