Recipients of Dhyan Chand Award

Dhyan Chand Award is India’s highest award initiated in 2002 for lifetime achievement in sports and games in the memory of the legendary Indian hockey player Dhyan Chand.  Following is the complete list of Dhyan Chand Awardees:

Name of Awardee Year Sports/Games
Satish Pillai 2010 Athletics
Kuldeep Singh 2010 Wrestling
Anita Chanu 2010 Weightlifting
Ishar Singh Deol 2009 Athletics
Satbir Singh Dahya 2009 Wrestling
Gian Singh 2008 Wrestling
Hakam Singh 2008 Athletics
Mukhbain Singh 2008 Hockey
Rajendra Singh 2007 Wrestling
Shamsher Singh 2007 Kabaddi
Varinder Singh 2007 Hockey
Harish Birajdar 2006 Wrestling
Nandy Singh 2006 Hockey
Uday Prabhu 2006 Athletics
Manoj Kothari 2005 Billiards and Snooker
Maruti Mane 2005 Wrestling
Rajinder Singh 2005 Hockey
Hardyal Singh 2004 Hockey
Labh Singh 2004 Athletics
Mehendale Parshuram 2004 Athletics
Charles Cornelius 2003 Hockey
Dharm Singh Maan 2003 Hockey
Om Prakash 2003 Volleyball
Ram Kumar 2003 Basketball
Smita Yadav 2003 Rowing
Aparna Ghosh 2002 Basketball
Ashok Diwan 2002 Hockey
Shahuraj Birajdar 2002 Boxing
Read Also:  54th Annual GRAMMY Awards 2012

Recipients of Dhyan Chand Award
votes, 0.00 avg. rating (% score)
Rate This Post

Add a Comment

Get update on your mobile, download our android app free now.Download