Ramon Magsaysay Award Winners for International Understanding

Ramon Magsaysay Award Winners for Peace and International Understanding form 1958 to till date.

Also Read: List of Indian Winners of Ramon Magsaysay Award

Name of Ramon Magsaysay Award Recipient for Peace and International Understanding:

Year Recipient Country
2009 Yu Xiaogang China
2008 Ahmad Syafi’i Maarif Indonesia
2007 Tang Xiyang China
2006 Sanduk Ruit Nepal
2004 Laxminarayan Ramdas India
2004 Ibn Abdur Rehman Pakistan
2003 Tetsu Nakamura Japan
2003 Seiei Toyama Japan
2002 Pomnyun Sunim South Korea
2001 Ikuo Hirayama Japan
2000 Jockin Arputham India
1998 Corazon Aquino Philippines
1997 Sadako Ogata Japan
1996 Toshihiro Takami Japan
1995 Asian Institute of Management (AIM) Philippines
1994 Eduardo Jorge Anzorena Argentina in Japan
1993 Noboru Iwamura Japan
1992 Washington Sy\Cip Philippines in United States
1991 Press Foundation of Asia Philippines
1989 Asian Institute of Technology (AIT) Thailand
1988 The Royal Project Thailand
1987 Richard William Timm Bangladesh/United States
1986 International Institute of Rural Reconstruction (IIRR) Philippines
1985 Harold Ray Watson Philippines
1984 Jiro Kawakita Japan
1983 Aloysius Schwartz United States in South Korea
1981 Augustine Joung Kang South Korea
1980 Shigeharu Matsumoto Japan
1979 Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Indonesia
1978 Soedjatmoko Indonesia
1977 College of Agriculture, University of the Philippines at Los Baños (UPLB) Philippines
1976 Henning Holck-Larsen DenmarkinIndia
1975 Patrick James McGlinchey Ireland in South Korea
1974 William Masterson Philippines
1973 Summer Institute of Linguistics Philippines
1971 Saburo Okita Japan
1969 International Rice Research Institute (IRRI) United States/Philippines
1968 Cooperative for American Relief Everywhere (CARE) Philippines
1967 Shiroshi Nasu Japan
1966 Mekong Committee and Cooperating Entities Cambodia
1965 Bayanihan Folk Arts Center and its Supporting Entities Philippines
1964 Welthy Fisher United States in India
1963 Peace Corps United States
1962 Mother Teresa India
1961 Genevieve Caulfield United States in Thailand
1960 Y.C. James Yen Taiwan
1958 Operation Brotherhood Philippines

Also Read:

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

You’re really a just right webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you are doing any distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a excellent job on this subject!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.