List of Current Chief Justices of Indian High Courts 2018

Name of High Courts of India and Sitting Chief Justice of Indian High Courts: 

There were only 21 high courts in India. But the year 2013, the central government has constituted three new high courts in the North-eastern states – Tripura, Manipur and Meghalaya and the total number of High Courts in the country has been increased from 21 to 24. There are 24 High Courts in India with some having multiple jurisdictions. Judges of the High courts are appointed by the President in consultation with the Chief Justice of India.
Justice Gorla Rohini is the first woman to become the chief justice of a high court in India. She becomes the chief justice of Delhi high court in 2014 at age of 58 years.

List of Current Chief Justices of Indian High Courts:

Name of Chief Justice High Courts & Established Jurisdiction
Justice Govind Mathur (10 November 2018) Allahabad High Court (1866) Uttar Pradesh
Justice Vijaya Tahilramani (12 August 2018) Madras High Court (1862) Puducherry, Tamil Nadu
Justice Ajay Kumar Tripathi (7 July 2018) Chhattisgarh High Court (2000) Chhattisgarh
Justice Rajendra Menon (9 August 2018) Delhi High Court (1966) National Capital Territory of Delhi
Justice A. S. Bopanna (29 October 2018) Gauhati High Court (1948) Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Mizoram, Nagaland
Justice Akil Abdul Hamid Kureshi (Acting) (2 November 2018) Gujarat High Court (1960) Gujarat
Justice Thottathil B. Radhakrishnan (7 July 2018) High Court of Judicature at Hyderabad (1954) Andhra Pradesh, Telangana
Justice Surya Kant (5 October 2018) Himachal Pradesh High Court (1971) Himachal Pradesh
Justice Gita Mittal (11 August 2018) Jammu and Kashmir High Court (1943) Jammu and Kashmir
Justice Aniruddha Bose (11 August 2018) Jharkhand High Court (2000) Jharkhand
Justice Dinesh Maheshwari (13 February 2018) Karnataka High Court (1884) Karnataka
Justice Hrishikesh Roy (8 August 2018) Kerala High Court (1956) Kerala, Lakshadweep
Justice Debasish Kar Gupta (30 October 2018) Calcutta High Court (1862) Andaman and Nicobar Islands, West Bengal
Justice Sanjay Kumar Seth (10 November 2018) Madhya Pradesh High Court (1936) Madhya Pradesh
Justice Ramalingam Sudhakar (18 May 2018) Manipur High Court (2013) Manipur
Justice Mohammad Yaqoob Mir (21 May 2018) Meghalaya High Court (2013) Meghalaya
Justice Naresh Harishchandra Patil (24 October 2018) Bombay High Court (1862) Goa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Maharashtra
Justice Kalpesh Satyendra Jhaveri (12 August 2018) Odisha High Court (1948) Odisha
Justice Amreshwar Pratap Sahi (10 November 2018) Patna High Court (1916) Bihar
Justice Krishna Murari (Krishna Murari) Punjab and Haryana High Court (1947) Chandigarh, Haryana, Punjab
Justice Pradeep Nandrajog (2 April 2017) Rajasthan High Court (1949) Rajasthan
Justice Vijay Kumar Bist (30 October 2018) Sikkim High Court (1975) Sikkim
Justice Sanjay Karol (10 November 2018) Tripura High Court (2013) Tripura
JusticeRamesh Ranganathan (2 November 2018) Uttarakhand High Court (2000) Uttarakhand

Last updated on: 14 November 2018

5.00 avg. rating (87% score) - 1 vote

Chief justice waghela had passed judgement clear encroachments puttenalli sarraki lake. On august 5th for lake encroachers but today 18th DEC 14, i find people crossing highway road and marking other areas as lake , then if waghela and his team members are keen on lake , they should find the route cause of people who have made highway on lake bed. Ensure lakes all around should not be used highway. Even he doesn’t know what how much govt sanctioned for lake development. But what amount used worthy towards development if we talk in terms of national development and human welfare.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.