List of Chief Ministers from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Indian States

List of Chief Minister of Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) ruled Indian States

The head of every government in all 29 states and 2 union territories (Delhi and Puducherry) is called Chief Minister. At present, 16 of the 29 states in the country have the governments of the Bharatiya Janata Party with their allies political parties.

History of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP):

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is the largest political party of the Indian political system of the Republic on the basis of the number of Members of Parliament. By 2017, BJP is the world’s largest party in terms of primary membership. Bharatiya Janata Party was formed in 1980. Earlier, from 1977 to 1979, it was known as ‘Bhartiya Jana Sangh’ with ‘Janata Party’ and ‘Bharat Jan Sangh’ from 1951 to 1977.

The present Indian Prime Minister Shri Narendra Damodar Das Modi is a major contributor behind the popularity of the BJP. The Congress Party has become very weak due to the continuous withdrawal of leaders of the Indian National Congress and joining the other parties, which has been directly benefited the Bharatiya Janata Party and BJP and its allies parties is currently governing in most Indian States of the Nation.

List Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Ruled Indian States:

Indian States Chief Ministers Tenure
Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu (People’s Party of Arunachal and Bharatiya Janata Party) 24 May 2016
Assam Sarbananda Sonawal (Bharatiya Janata Party) 31 December  2016
Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath (Bharatiya Janata Party) 19 March 2017
Uttarakhand Trivenendra Singh Rawat (Bharatiya Janata Party) 18 March 2017
Gujarat Vijay Rupani (Bharatiya Janata Party) 07 August 2016
Goa Manohar Parrikar (Bharatiya Janata Party) 14 March 14 2017
Jammu and Kashmir Mehbooba Mufti Sayeed (PDP and Bharatiya Janata Party) 07 April 2016
Jharkhand Raghubar Das (Bharatiya Janata Party) 28 December 2014
Nagaland T.R Jailiang (Naga People’s Front and Bhartiya Janata Party) 19 July 2017
Bihar Nitish Kumar (JDU and Bhartiya Janata Party) 27 July 2017
Manipur N. Biren Singh (Bharatiya Janata Party) 15 March 2017
Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis (Bharatiya Janata Party) 31 October 2014
Haryana Manohar Lal Khattar (Bharatiya Janata Party) 26 October 2014
2.33 avg. rating (53% score) - 3 votes

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.