List of Duleep Trophy Winners Since 1961 to 2018

Important GK about Duleep Trophy:

Duleep Trophy is a domestic cricket competition organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The tournament was named after the name of Kumar Nagar, Shri Duleep Singh Ji. This first class domestic cricket tournament is played in India, originally in teams representing the geographic regions of the country. The current winner of this competition is India Blue. He won the Duleep Trophy by defeating defending champion India Red in the finals of the 2018-19.

Quick Info About Duleep Trophy:

Administrator Indian Cricket Control Board (BCCI)
Tournament format First-Class
First Edition 1961-62
Current winner India Blue (Season 2018-19)
The most successful team North zone and West zone (18 times)
Country India

History of Duleep Trophy:

The tournament was inaugurated by the BCCI in the year 1961-62. The first title of this competition was won by West Zone, who beat South Zone by 10 wickets in the final. North Zone and West Zone have been the most successful team of this tournament with 18 wins.

List of Duleep Trophy Winners Since 1961-2018

Season Winner Team Final Venue
2018–19 India Blue NPR College Ground, Dindigul
2017–18 India Red Lucknow International Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
2016–17 India Blue Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground, Greater Noida
2014–15 Central Zone Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
2013–14 North Zone & South Zone(shared) Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi
2012–13 East Zone M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
2011–12 East Zone Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
2010–11 South Zone ACA-VDCA Stadium, Vizag
2009–10 West Zone Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad
2008–09 West Zone MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
2007–08 North Zone Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
2006–07 North Zone Eden Gardens, Kolkata
2005–06 West Zone Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad
2004–05 Central Zone Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
2003–04 North Zone Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
2002–03 Elite C N/A
2001–02 West Zone N/A
2000–01 North Zone N/A
1999–2000 North Zone Eden Gardens, Kolkata
1998–99 Central Zone N2 Stadium, Aurangabad
1997–98 Central Zone & West Zone(shared) MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
1996–97 Central Zone Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
1995–96 South Zone N/A
1994–95 North Zone N/A
1993–94 North Zone N/A
1992–93 North Zone Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad
1991–92 North Zone Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium, Valsad
1990–91 North Zone Keenan Stadium, Jamshedpur
1989–90 South Zone Gymkhana Ground, Secunderabad
1988–89 North Zone & West Zone(shared) Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
1987–88 North Zone Jayanti Stadium, Bhilai
1986–87 South Zone Wankhede Stadium, Bombay
1985–86 West Zone M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
1984–85 South Zone Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
1983–84 North Zone Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
1982–83 North Zone Wankhede Stadium, Bombay
1981–82 West Zone Brabourne Stadium, Bombay
1980–81 West Zone Eden Gardens, Calcutta
1979–80 North Zone Wankhede Stadium, Bombay
1978–79 North Zone Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
1977–78 West Zone Wankhede Stadium, Bombay
1976–77 West Zone Moti Bagh Stadium, Baroda
1975–76 South Zone MA Chidambaram Stadium, Madras
1974–75 South Zone Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad
1973–74 North Zone Brabourne Stadium, Bombay
1972–73 West Zone Brabourne Stadium, Bombay
1971–72 Central Zone Central College Ground, Bangalore
1970–71 South Zone Brabourne Stadium, Bombay
1969–70 West Zone Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad
1968–69 West Zone Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad
1967–68 South Zone Brabourne Stadium, Bombay
1966–67 South Zone Brabourne Stadium, Bombay
1965–66 South Zone MA Chidambaram Stadium, Madras
1964–65 West Zone Brabourne Stadium, Bombay
1963–64 West Zone & South Zone(shared) Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
1962–63 West Zone Eden Gardens, Calcutta
1961–62 West Zone Brabourne Stadium, Bombay
0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.