Full Winner list of Gallantry Award 2018

Gallantry Award Winner list 2018:

Gallantry Awards are given for dignity, exceptional courage and valor after independence Indian Government Introduced three Awards namely Param Vir Chakra, the Maha Vir Chakra and the Vir Chakra on 26th January 1950.

Each Republic Day Indian President Give this medal to those who are eligible for this awards.

List of Awards Which is given on 26th January 2018:

President of India total served 390 awards on the occasion of Republic Day the awards include one Ashok Chakra, one Kirti Chakra, 14 Shaurya Chakras and 28 Param Vishisht Seva Medals. Others include four Uttam Yudh Seva Medals, two Bar to Ati Vishisht Seva Medals, 49 Ati Vishisht Seva Medals, Ten Yudh Seva Medals, two Bar to Sena Medals, 86 Sena Medals, one Nao Sena Medal (Gallantry), three Vayu Sena Medals, two Bar to Sena Medals (Devotion to Duty), 38 Sena Medals (Devotion to Duty), 13 Nao Sena Medals (Devotion to Duty), 14 Vayu Sena Medals (Devotion to Duty), one Bar to Vishisht Seva Medal and 121 Vishisht Seva Medals.

The Ashok Chakra:

The Ashok Chakra, posthumously awarded to Gaur commando Jyoti Prakash Nurala of Indian Air Force. This is the greatest military honor given at the time of peace. Nirala had killed 03 terrorists alone in an encounter with the terrorists in November 2017 in the Haigen area of Jammu and Kashmir.

Kirti Chakra:

Major Vijayant Bisht was announced to give Honor of the Kirti Chakra. Major Vijayant Bisht got information about the infiltration of militants in Uri district of Jammu and Kashmir on June 06, 2017, after which they reached to confrontation with them with his team. Major Bisht saved the lives of a rifle man injured by a bullet and shot a terrorist during a long encounter. Major Bisht is being awarded the Kirti Chakra for his adventures.

Shaurya Chakra:

  • Armed force a total of nine warriors of the Army were honored with Shaurya Chakra. The names of the heroes like Major Akhil Raj RV, Capt Rohit Shukla, Captain Abhinav Shukla, Capt Pradip Sharya Arya, Havaldar Mubarik Ali, Havildar Rabindra Thapa, Nayak Narendra Singh, Lance Naik Badher Hussain and Paratrooper Manchu.
  • Air Force Karporel Devendra Mehta, Air Force Medal Wing Commander Anshul Saxena, Scordron Leader Rajiv Chauhan and Scordron Leader Kamal Sharma were named.
  • In Paramilitary Force two CRPF cobra commandos Vikas Jakhar and Riaz Alam Ansari were announced to be awarded with Shaurya Chakra.

Types of Gallantry awards

Read Also This:

Indian Republic Day Awards 2011

Full Grammy Awards List 2018

List of Vir Chakra Recipients India

5.00 avg. rating (93% score) - 3 votes

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.