ICC Awards 2004

The inaugural ICC Awards ceremony was held on 7 September 2004, in London. The judging period covered was from 1 August 2003, to 31 July 2004, and included all Test matches and One Day Internationals played during that period.
The winners of various awards in the inaugural ICC Awards were:

•    Player of the Year: Rahul Dravid (India)
•    Test Player of the Year: Rahul Dravid (India)
•    ODI Player of the Year: Andrew Flintoff (England)
•    Emerging Player of the Year: Irfan Pathan (India)
•    Umpire of the Year: Simon Taufel (Australia)
•    Spirit of Cricket: New Zealand

•    World Test XI: Matthew Hayden (Aus), Herschelle Gibbs (SA), Ricky Ponting (Aus, captain), Rahul Dravid (Ind), Brian Lara (WI), Jacques Kallis (SA), Adam Gilchrist (Aus, wicket-keeper), Chaminda Vaas (SL), Shane Warne (Aus), Jason Gillespie (Aus), Steve Harmison (Eng)

•    World one-day XI: Adam Gilchrist (Aus, wicket-keeper), Sachin Tendulkar (Ind), Chris Gayle (WI), Ricky Ponting (Aus, captain), Brian Lara (WI), Virender Sehwag (Ind), Jacques Kallis (SA), Andrew Flintoff (Eng), Shaun Pollock (SA), Chaminda Vaas (SL), Jason Gillespie (Aus)

5.00 avg. rating (87% score) - 1 vote

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.