ICC Awards 2005

The second ICC awards ceremony was held at the Four Seasons Hotel, Sydney, Australia, on 11 October 2005.

Award winners List.

•    Player of the Year: Awarded jointly to Andrew Flintoff (England) and Jacques Kallis (South Africa)
•    Test Player of the Year: Jacques Kallis (South Africa)
•    ODI Player of the Year: Kevin Pietersen (England)
•    Emerging Player of the Year: Kevin Pietersen (England)
•    Umpire of the Year: Simon Taufel (Australia)
•    Spirit of Cricket: England
•    World Test XI: Virender Sehwag (Ind), Graeme Smith (SA), Ricky Ponting (Aus, captain), Jacques Kallis (SA), Brian Lara (WI), Inzamam-ul-Haq (Pak), Andrew Flintoff (Eng), Adam Gilchrist (Aus, wicket-keeper), Shane Warne (Aus), Chaminda Vaas (SL), Glenn McGrath (Aus), 12th man: Anil Kumble (Ind)
•    World one-day XI: Marvan Atapattu (SL, captain), Adam Gilchrist (Aus, wicket-keeper), Rahul Dravid (Ind), Kevin Pietersen (Eng), Inzamam-ul-Haq (Pak), Andrew Flintoff (Eng), Andrew Symonds (Aus), Daniel Vettori (NZ), Brett Lee (Aus), Rana Naved-ul-Hasan (Pak), Glenn McGrath (Aus), 12th man: Jacques Kallis (SA)

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.