ICC Cricket Award, 2012

ICC Cricket award 2012 at Colombo (Sri Lanka):

India’s Virat Kohli was  rewarded for his dream run in the last 12 months as he was named the ODI Cricketer of the Year, while Kumar Sangakara walked away with three honors, including the Cricketer of the Year, the ICC Test Cricketer of the Year, besides winning the People’s Choice Award in the ICC’s annual awards function here.

Previous winners of ‘The Cricketer of the Year Award’:

Player Team Year
Rahul Dravid India 2004
Jacques Kallis and Anddrew Flintoff S. Africa and England 2005
Ricky Ponting Australia 2006
Ricky Ponting Australia 2007
Shivnarine Chadrerpaul West Indies 2008
Mitchell Johnson Australia 2009
Sachin Tendulkar India 2010
Jonathan Trott England 2011
Virat Kohli India 2012
1.00 avg. rating (38% score) - 2 votes

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.