Independence Day Gallantry Awards 2011

There are no winners of Ashok Chakra and Kirti Chakra, the highest and the second highest peacetime bravery awards, this time around.

14 security personnel honored with Shaurya Chakra, country’s third highest peacetime bravery award, are:

  • Major Abhishek Chakrabarty – Army Air Defense / 23 Rashtriya Rifles
  • Major Kartik Raja – Regiment of Artillery / 21 Assam Rifles
  • Major Dushyant Singh Shekhawat – 8th Battalion The Dogra Regiment
  • Captain Saurabh Dhamija – 3rd Battalion The Parachute Regiment (Special Forces)
  • Captain Tapas Kumar Deka – 21st Battalion The Parachute Regiment (Special Forces)
  • Lieutenant Abhinav Tripathi – 15th Battalion The Dogra Regiment
  • Havildar Panchu Gopal Roy – Parachute Regiment/31 Rashtriya Rifles
  • Naik Rajesh Kumar – 3rd Battalion The Parachute Regiment (special force)
  • Lance Naik Chandan Singh – 17th Battalion The Kumaon Regiment Rifles
  • Anirudh Yadav – 3 Assam Rifles (Posthumous)
  • Paratrooper Padam Bahadur Poudel – 21st Battalion The Parachute Regiment (special force)
  • Commander Firdaus Darabshas Mogal,(0473-z) (Posthumous) (Navy)
  • Shri Ashish Kumar Tiwary – Constable (General Duty), Central Reserve Police Force (Posthumous) (Ministry of Home Affairs).

Other Awards: Awards given to Armed forces personnel and members of Paramilitary forces also include:

  • 3 Bar to sena medal (Gallantry)
  • 114 sena Medal (Gallantry)
  • 3 Nao Sena Medal (Gallantry)
  • 3 Vayu Sena Medal (Gallantry).

Among 930 police personnel decorated with Gallantry and other service medals, CRPF has Bagged the maximum medals.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

డియర్ ఈ ప్రోగ్రాము చాల బాగుంది . నాలాంటి పిల్లలకి చాల ఉపయోగం . మీకు కృతజ్ఞతలు
మీ లక్ష్మిసోదేమ్మ మహతి


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.