Arunachal Pradesh – The name means the land of the rising sun. Being the eastern most State, the sun truly dawns in India in this frontier State. The districts are inhabited by about 20 major tribes. Each has its own traditions, way of life, myths, dialects, costumes, dance and art forms. The people of this picturesque State are colourful, hardy and hospitable. They are fond of singing and dancing which is for them more then entertainment. Excellent wood carvings, a variety of cane and bamboo baskets, exquisitely patterned colourful carpets are the famous handicrafts of the state. The mountainous landscape is beautiful with rich flora and fauna. About 550 species of orchids grow here.

Tourist Places in Arunachal Pradesh

Itanagar – capital, thought to be the ancient mayapur of king Ramachanra.

Tawang – 17th century Mahayana Buddhist monastery at an altitude of 3109 m. it has 65 residential building around the main temple. It has a collection of old scriptures, illustrated religious books, anique publications, Tankas.

Miao – wildlife sanctuary.

Parasuram Kund –Place of pilgrimage where every year pilgrims take a holy bath on makerSankranti.

Bhismaknagar – 12 -16th century ruins.

Air Transport – The state’s airports are Daporijo Airport, Ziro Airport, Along Airport, Tezu Airport and Pasighat Airport. However, owing to the rough terrain, these airports are small and are not in operation

Roads – Arunachal Pradesh has two highways: the 336 km National Highway 52, completed in 1998, which connects Jonai with Dirak,[33] and another highway, which connects Tezpur in Assam with Tawang.

Railway- Arunachal Pradesh has no railway line. It will get its first railway line in late 2013 when the new link line from Harmuti on the main Rangpara North-Murkong Selak railway line to Naharlagun in Arunachal Pradesh is commissioned.

List of Districts of Arunachal Prades:

District Headquarters Area (km²) Official website
Anjaw Hawai 3,234
Changlang Changlang 4,662
East Kameng Seppa 4,134
East Siang Pasighat 4,005
Lohit Tezu 2,402
Lower Subansiri Ziro 10,135
Papum Pare Yupia 2,875
Tawang Tawang Town 2,085
Tirap Khonsa 2,362
Dibang Valley Anini 23,029
Upper Siang Yingkiong 6,188
Upper Subansiri Daporijo 7,032
West Kameng Bomdila 7,422
West Siang Along 8,325
List of Indian States, and information like their capital, language of state and year of establishment.
StatesCapitalLanguagesYear of Establishment
Andhra PradeshHyderabadTelugu and Urdu1951
Arunachal PradeshItanagerMiji, Apotanji, Merdukpen, Tagin,Adi, Honpa, Bangini-Nishi1972
GoaPanajiMarathi and Konkani1961
Himachal Pradesh
ShimlaHindi and Pahari1948
AizawlMizo and English1972
Jammu & Kashmir

Srinagar (Summer),Jammu (Winter) Kashmiri,Dogri, Urdu, Ladakhi,Pahari,Punjabi and Dadri1948
Madhya PradeshBhopalHindi1956
MeghalayaShillongKhasi, Jaintia and Garo1970
KohimaAo, Konyak, Angami, Sema and Lotha1963
RajasthanJaipurRajasthani and Hindi1948
SikkimGangtokBhutia, Hindi, Nepali, Lepcha, Limbu1975
Tamil NaduChennaiTamil1688
TripuraAgartalaBengali, Tripuri, Manipuri, Kakborak1956
Uttar PradeshLucknowHindi1937
UttarakhandDehra DunHindi2000
West BengalCalcuttaBengali1947
Union territories:
Andaman & Nicobar1956
National Capital Territory of Delhi2001
Dadra and Nagar Haveli1941
Daman and Diu1987
4.50 avg. rating (84% score) - 2 votes
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.