Indian National Awards for Mastering in Respective Field

Below all Indian National Awards goes to the master of field or best performer in the field.

Arjuna Award– This award was instituted in 1961 and is awarded to the sportsmen of the year, who are selected by the Sports Federation concerned and the awards are recommended by All India Council of Sports. It carries a cash component of Rs. 50,000 besides a bronze statuette and a scroll of honour.

Bharatiya Gyanpith Award– It is given for outstanding contribution to Indian literature. The award carries with it a cash prize of Rs. 5 lakh, a citation and a replica of the Vagdevi, the symbol of outstanding literary achievements.

Akademi Awards– Lalit KalaAkademi, Sangeet Natak Akademi and Sahitya Akademi are three Indian Academies which give annual awards. Prizes of first two Akademies go to outstanding artists in their respective fiends and the Sahitya Akademi Awards are given to outstanding books.

Bhatnagar Awards-The Council of Scientific and Industrial Research awards each year, five prizes of Rs. 1 lakh each for important contribution in any field of science. The awards are given in memory of late Dr. Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar.

Nehru Literacy Award– lt is given for outstanding contribution to the promotion of adult education.

Ghalib Awards– These are given for contribution to Urdu poetry, Urdu prose and Persian literature.

Jamnalal Bajaj Awards– lt is given to people for outstanding contribution in the field of constructive work, for research in the application of science and technology to rural development and for outstanding contribution to the welfare and upliftment of women and children. Each recipient gets Rs. l lakh and a medal.

National Film Awards– It was instituted in 1953 and covers 41 categories consisting of All India and Regional Awards. In l 975 the

President’s Gold Medal was replaced by ‘Swarna Kamal‘ and Prime Minister’s Gold Medal was replaced by ‘Raja Kamal‘.

Dada Saheb Phalke Award– lt is awarded for outstanding contribution to the growth and development of indian cinema. It is given in the memory of the Father of Indian Cinema, Dada Saheb Phalke. The award comprises a Swarna Kamal, a cash component of Rs. 2 lakh and a shawl.

Birla Award– The award carries Rs. 5 lakh and is instituted by Rameshwar Dasji Birla Smarak Kosh for contribution to research in tropical diseases.

Shram Awards– Instituted by the Labour Ministry on August 14, 1986, Shram Ratna Award carries Rs. 1 lakh, Shram Bhushan Award carries Rs. 50,000, Shram Vir Award carries Rs. 30,000 and Shram Devi Award carries Rs. 20,000. These awards are awarded for exceptional contribution by workers in productivity, production and innovative abilities of highest order.

Kalidas Samman– This national award for classical dance was instituted by the Madhya Pradesh ( government. The award carries Rs. 1 .5 lakh in cash and a plaque of honour

Kabir Samman– The most prestigious and highest Indian poetry award has been instituted by the Madhya Pradesh Government. The award is conferred annually on a person of literature of very high order on the basis of his or her superb creativity and long and consistent commitment to the most recent and latest trends of literary creation in any of the Indian languages.-The award carries Rs. l.5 lakh and a citation.

Neerja Bhanot Awards-The award in memory of Neerja Bhanot is presented to women whose exemplary courage and outstanding performance stand out as a beacon for all womanhood. The award carries a citation, a memento and cash prize of Rs.1 lakh.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award-The award has been instituted from 1991-92 to encourage sports excellence in the country. The award carries a cash component of Rs.1 lakh.

5.00 avg. rating (87% score) - 1 vote

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.