List of IIFA Award Winners 2012

The IIFA Awards 2012 this year was held in the beautiful city of Singapore. The list of winners has just been announced and as expected, Ranbir Kapoor and Vidya Balan have once again won the Best Actor and Best Actress award respectively. The Best movie and director too have been predictable this year, as Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara, which swept the IIFA 2012 technical awards, has won in both categories. In a glittering moment these awards were presented in Singapore on June 10. The winners are :-

  • Best Picture : Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara;
  • Best Actor : – Ranbir Kappor (Rockstar) (See Photo on Cover); –
  • Best Actress: Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture); –
  • Best Director: Zoya Akhtar (Zindgi Na Milegi Dobara);
  • Best Story : Zoya Akhtar (Zindgi Na Milegi Dubara); – Best Supporting Actress: Parineeti Chopra (Ladies Vs Ricky Bhal); –
  • Best Music Director : A.R. Rahman (Rockstar);
  • Best Male Debutante: Vidyut Jamwal (Force);
  • Best Female Debutante : Parineeti Chopra (Ladies Vs Ricky Bhal);
  • Best Actor in Negative Role: Prakash Raj (Singham);
  • Best Actor in Comic Role: Riteish Deshmukh (Double Dhamaal);
  • Best Playback Singer: Male: Mohit Chauhan for Naadan Parindey (Rockstar); Female: Shreya Ghosal for Teri Meri (Bodyguard)
  • Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil for Naadan Parindey (Rockstar);
  • Special Honour :
    1. Norwegian actress LivUllmann for her outstanding contribution to International Cinema.
    2. Veteran actress Rekha for her outstanding achievement in Indian cinema.
    3. Filmmaker Ramesh Sippy for the outstanding contribution to Indian cinema.
0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.