List of Nobel Laureates of the year 2017

Recipients of Noble Prize for the year 2017:

The announcement of Nobel Prize 2017 has begun. This award was started in 1895 in the name of Elfred Nobel of Sweden. They invented dynamite. Every year, Nobel Prizes are awarded in the world for its contribution in the fields of medicine, physics, chemistry, literature and peace, as well as for the important contribution in the field of economics. Only the survivors can be given the Nobel Prize. All the winners will be honoured in Sweden on December 10 on Alfred Nobel’s death anniversary.

America is at number one in the highest number of Nobel Prize recipients. The second place is Germany. Malala Yusufzai, who won Nobel in 2014, is the youngest winner of this award so far.

Nobel Prize Winner Receives:

The Nobel Prize winners were paid 8 million Swedish Crown Prizes for the past years, but this year it has been increased to 9 million Swedish Crown (around 7 crore rupees).

Winners of Nobel Prize 2017 in All Fields:

1. The Nobel Prize in Physics 2017:

  • Rainer Weiss
  • Barry C. Barish
  • Kips S. Thorne

For: decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves.

2. The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017

  • Jacques Dubochet
  • Joachim Frank
  • Richard Henderson

For: developing cryo-electron microscopy for the high-resolution structure determination of biomolecules in solution.

3. The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2017:

  • Jeffrey C. Hall
  • Michael Rosbash
  • Michael W. Young

For: their discoveries of molecular mechanisms controlling the circadian rhythm.

4. The Nobel Prize in Literature 2017:

  • Kazuo Ishiguro

For: Who, in novels of great emotional force, has uncovered the abyss beneath our illusory sense of connection with the world.

5. The Nobel Peace Prize 2017:

  • International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN)

For: its work to draw attention to the catastrophic humanitarian consequences of any use of nuclear weapons and for its ground-breaking efforts to achieve a treaty-based prohibition of such weapons.

6. The Nobel Prize in Economics 2017:

  • Richard H. Thaler

For: his contributions to behavioral economics.

4.67 avg. rating (91% score) - 12 votes


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.