List of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Winners Since 2009 to 2018

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy:

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is a domestic Twenty-20 cricket competition in India. Every year the competition is organized by the Indian Cricket Board (BCCI). Its name has been named after famous Indian cricketer Syed Mushtaq Ali. In June 2016, the BCCI announced that the championship would be eliminated and changed into a regional competition. Both the teams of Gujarat and Baroda have won the competition for 2-2 times.

Quick Information about Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy:
Administrator Indian Cricket Control Board (BCCI)
Tournament format Domestic 20-20 cricket competition
First Edition 2009-10
Current Winner Delhi cricket team (Season 2017-2018)
The most successful team Both Teams Gujarat and Baroda (2-2 times)
Country India

History of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy:

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy was first organized in between 2008-09. In the 2006-07 season, the BCCI started its own state structure, in which 27 Ranji teams divided into 5 zones and renamed the Inter-State Twenty20 championship as Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. In the 2009-10 season, Maharashtra had won the first Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy competition by defeating Hyderabad 19 in the final of the Empress Umesha Trust Cricket Ground in Indore.

Winners of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2018:

This is the ninth edition of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy competition. The competition was held from 21st January to 26th January 2018. In the final match played on January 26, 2018 at Kolkata’s Eden Gardens ground, Delhi defeated Rajasthan by 41 runs to win the title for the first time. In the final match, Delhi’s team won the toss and batted first, scored a score of 153 against the loss of 6 wickets, in reply Rajasthan’s team scored 112 runs and got all out.

List of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Winners :

Season Winners
2006/07 Tamil Nadu
2009/10 Maharashtra
2010/11 Bengal
2011/12 Baroda
2012/13 Gujarat
2013/14 Baroda
2014/15 Gujarat
2015/16 Uttar Pradesh
2016/17 East Zone
2017/18 Delhi
0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.