Mirchi Music Awards 2013

The 85th Stag Mirchi Music Awards ceremony held in Mumbai to felicitate the best and brightest talents in the music world across 22 categories. The winners are:

  • Album of the year: Agneepath;
  • Song of the year: Abhi Mujh mein Kahin (Agneepath);
  • Male vocalist of the Year: SOnu Nigam-Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin (Agneepath);
  • Female vocalist of the Year: Shreya Ghoshal-Chikni Chameli (Agneepath);
  • Lyricist of the Year: Javed Akhtar – Jee Le Zara (Talaash);
  • Upcoming female vocalist of the Year: Neeti Mohan – Jiya Re (Jab Tak Hai Jaan);
  • Upcoming music composer of the Year: Ayushmann Khurrana and Rochak Kohli-Pani Da Rang (Vick Donor);
  • Upcoming lyricist of the Year: Ayushmann Khurrana and Rochak Kohli-Pani Da Rang (Vick Donor);
  • Raag inspired song of the Year: Bolo Na (Chittangong);
  • Song of the Year represented Sufi tradition: O Saaiyan (Agneepath);
  • Indippo song of the Year: Satyameva Jayate;
  • Worldwide listeners’ choice song of the Year: Radha (Student of the Year);
  • Technical song recording/sound engineering of the year: Vijay Dayal – Deva Shree Ganesha (Agneepath);
  • Technical Background score of the Year: Clinton Cerejo (Kahaani);
  • Technical Programmer and arranger of the Year: DJ Phukan and Hyacinth D’souza – Dil mera Muft Ka (Agent Vinod);
  • Jury award for outstanding contribution to Hindi film music: Bablu Chakravarty;
  • Best album of the Goldern Era: Baiju Bawra (1952);
  • Mirchi Hall of Fame award: Asha Bhosle ;
  • Rayal stag Make It Lerge award: Vishal Bhardwaj;
  • Living legend with a Golden voice: Amitabh Bachchan.
0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.