Name of Dhyan Chand Award Winner Recipients and their sports

Winners of Major Dhyan chand Awards

Dhyan Chand Award is India’s highest award for lifetime achievement in sports and games, given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India. The award is named after the legendary Indian hockey player Dhyan Chand. The award was initiated in 2002. The award carries a cash prize of INR 500,000, a plaque and a scroll of honour.


Quick Facts About Dhyan Chand Award:

There are 51 Recipient who got this award till date..

The First Recipients of this Awards are..

  • Shahuraj Birajdar (2002)
  • Ashok Diwan (2002)
  • Aparna Ghosh (2002)

The Last Four Recipient who got this award:

  • Chougale Dadu Dattatray (2018)
  • Bobby Aloysius (2018)
  • Bharat Chettri (2018)
  •  Satyadev Prasad (2018)

This Award is Sponsored by Government of India

Reward of this award is 5 lac ($ 7,900)

Following is the complete list of Dhyan Chand Awardees:

Year Name of Recipients Sports/Games
2018 Chougale Dadu Dattatray Wrestling
2018 Bobby Aloysius Athletics
2018 Bharat Chettri Hockey
2018 Satyadev Prasad Archery
2017 Sumrai Tete Hockey
2017 Syed Shahid Hakim Football
2017 Bhupender Singh Athletics
2016 Sathi Geetha Athletics
2016 Rajendra Pralhad Shelke Rowling
2016 Sylvanus Dung Dung Hockey
2015 T.P.P.Nair Volleyball
2015 Shiv Prakash Mishra Tennis
2015 Romeo James Hockey
2014 Zeeshan Ali Tennis
2014 K.P.Thakkar Swimming-Diving
2014 Gurmail Singh Hockey
2013 Girraj Singh Para-Sports
2013 Anil Mann (Old) Wrestling
2013 Syed Ali Hockey
2013 Mary D’souza Sequeira Athletics
2012 Sukhbir Singh Tokas Para-Sports
2012 Vinod Kumar Wrestling
2012 Gundeep Kumar Hockey
2012 Jagraj Singh Mann Athletics
2011 Rajkumar Baisla (Wrestler) Wrestling
2011 Sushil Kohli Swimming
2011 Shabbir Ali Football
2010 Kuldeep Singh Wrestling
2010 Anita Chanu Weightlifting
2010 Satish Pillai Athletics
2009 Satbir Singh Dahiya Wrestling
2009 Ishar Singh Deol Athletics
2008 Mukhbain Singh Hockey
2008 Hakam Singh Athletics
2008 Gian Singh Wrestling
2007 Varinder Singh Hockey
2007 Shamsher Singh Kabaddi
2007 Rajendra Singh Wrestling
2006 Uday Prabhu Athletics
2006 Nandy Singh Hockey
2006 Harishchandra Birajdar Wrestling
2005 Rajinder Singh Hockey
2005 Maruti Mane Wrestling
2005 Manoj Kothari Billiards and Snooker
2004 Mehendale Parshuram Athletics
2004 Labh Singh Athletics
2004 Hardyal Singh Hockey
2003 Smita Yadav Rowing
2003 Ram Kumar Basketball
2003 Om Prakash Volleyball
2003 Dharam Singh Mann Hockey
2003 Charles Cornelius Hockey
2002 Shahuraj Birajdar Boxing
2002 Ashok Diwan Hockey
2002 Aparna Ghosh Basketball
5.00 avg. rating (87% score) - 1 vote

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.