Rajdhani Express Trains

Rajdhani Express is a passenger train service in India which is counted among one of the fastest train services. The main route of this train connects the capital of India, Delhi to other states of India. If was first started in 1969 and since then it is the most popular train service known for its fast service in less time duration. The very first journey which was covered by Rajdhani Express Train is from New Delhi to Howrah station which was covered in the time duration of merely 16 hours and 55 minutes to be more exact.

The major destinations which are covered during journey are Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore and Hyderabad. It is fully air-conditioned deluxe train with amazing food and snacks facility. Depending on the journey’s duration, the passengers are served with full meals including breakfast, lunch and dinner and also tea plus snacks. Its immense hospitality and finest service makes the experience of the passenger worthwhile. It consists of first class AC-tier, second class AC-tier and third class AC-tier which individually consists of 2-4 berths with proper bedrooms which can be properly locked for safety purposes. It is known to provide India’s best railway experience with its finest services.

Rajdhani Express trains introduced in 1969 run at high-speed (up to 160 km/h/99 mph, one of the super fast train series connecting New Delhi with other important and major destinations, especially state capitals. Rajdhani Trains are fully air-conditioned offer three classes of accommodation: First Class AC with 2- or 4-berth lockable bedrooms, AC 2-tier with open berths (bays of 4 berths + 2 berths on the other side of the corridor) with curtains for privacy, and AC 3-tier (bays of 6 berths + 2 berths on the side) with curtains for privacy. Depending on the duration and timings of the journey passengers are served complimentary meals during the journey like lunch, high tea, dinner, morning tea and breakfast.

Train No.Train NameDeparture StationDep. TimeTrain DestinationArr. Time
2423Dibrugarh Guwahati Rajdhani ExpressDibrugarh20:15Guwahati06:15
2424Guwahati Dibrugarh Rajdhani ExpressGuwahati18:05Dibrugarh05:00
2435Dibrugarh Guwahati Rajdhani ExpressDibrugarh19:00Guwahati05:05
2436Guwahati Dibrugarh Rajdhani ExpressGuwahati19:45Dibrugarh06:25
12235Dibrugarh New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressDibrugarh19:15New Delhi13:45
12236New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi09:30Dibrugarh05:45
12301Howrah New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressHowrah16:55New Delhi09:55
12302New Delhi Howrah Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi17:00Howrah09:55
12305Howrah New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressHowrah14:05New Delhi09:55
12306New Delhi Howrah Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi17:00Howrah12:40
12309Rajindar Nagar Bihar New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressRajindar Nagar Bihar19:00New Delhi07:35
12310New Delhi Rajindar Nagar Bihar Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi17:10Rajindar Nagar Bihar06:00
12313Sealdah New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressSealdah16:50New Delhi10:20
12314New Delhi Sealdah Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi16:35Sealdah10:15
12421Bhubaneswar New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressBhubaneswar11:30New Delhi10:35
12422New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi17:20Bhubaneswar16:00
12423Dibrugarh New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressDibrugarh20:15New Delhi10:10
12424New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi14:00Dibrugarh05:00
12425New Delhi Jammu Tawi Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi20:40Jammu Tawi05:40
12426Jammu New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressJammu19:45New Delhi05:00
12429Bangalore H.Nizamuddin Rajdhani ExpressBangalore20:20H Nizamuddin05:50
12430H Nizamuddin Bangalore Rajdhani ExpressH Nizamuddin20:50Bangalore06:40
12431Trivandrum H.Nizamuddin Rajdhani ExpressTrivandrum19:15H Nizamuddin12:40
12432H.Nizamuddin Trivandrum Rajdhani ExpressH Nizamuddin11:00Trivandrum05:40
12433Chennai H.Nizamuddin Rajdhani ExpressChennai06:10H Nizamuddin10:20
12434H.Nizamuddin Chennai Rajdhani ExpressH Nizamuddin16:00Chennai central20:15
12435Dibrugarh New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressDibrugarh19:00New Delhi13:45
12436New Delhi Dibrugarh Town Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi09:30Dibrugarh Town06:25
12437Secunderabad H.Nizamuddin Rajdhani ExpressSecunderabad12:45H Nizamuddin10:20
12438H.Nizamuddin Secunderabad Rajdhani ExpressH Nizamuddin16:00Secunderabad14:00
12439Ranchi New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressRanchi17:50New Delhi10:50
12440New Delhi Ranchi Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi16:10Ranchi09:20
12441Bilaspur New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressBilaspur14:00New Delhi10:45
12442New Delhi Bilaspur Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi15:45Bilaspur12:00
12443Bhubaneswar New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressBhubaneswar09:15New Delhi10:35
12444New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi17:20Bhubaneswar17:30
12453Ranchi New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressRanchi17:10New Delhi10:50
12454New Delhi Ranchi Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi16:10Ranchi10:40
12493Bangalore H.Nizamuddin Rajdhani ExpressBangalore20:20H Nizamuddin05:50
12494H.Nizamuddin Bangalore Rajdhani ExpressH Nizamuddin20:50Bangalore06:40
12951Mumbai New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressMumbai16:40New Delhi08:30
12952New Delhi Mumbai Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi16:30Mumbai08:35
12953Mumbai H.Nizamuddin Rajdhani ExpressMumbai central17:40H Nizamuddin10:55
12954H.Nizamuddin Mumbai Rajdhani ExpressH Nizamuddin16:55Mumbai10:20
12957Ahmedabad New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressAhmedabad17:25New Delhi07:25
12958New Delhi Ahmedabad Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi19:55Ahmedabad10:05
22423Guwahati New Delhi Rajdhani ExpressGuwahati07:05New Delhi10:10
22424New Delhi Guwahati Rajdhani ExpressNew Delhi14:00Guwahati17:20
0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.