The Laureus Awards 2013

Here we are providing a brief knowledge about a sport award, ‘The Laureus World Sport Award’ that is the famous name in world of sports are awarded annually to sports persons, who have been outstanding during the previous year. It was established in 1999 by Founding Patrons Daimler and Richmond and is supported by its Global Partners. The first award ceremony was held on May 25, 2000 in Monte Carlo.

The Laureus award this time was given to the well known Olympic champion of Jamaica, Usain bolt and Britain’s Heptathlon Athletic Jessica Ennis. Usain bolt win this Laureus world sportsman of the year award third time. Here is the complete list of the all winners of the Laureus world sports award.

Sr. Category- Winner(Country)- Sports

1. Sportsman of the year- Usain Bolt (Jamaica)- Athletics
2. Sportswoman of the year- Jessica Ennis (Britain)- Athletics
3. Team of the year- European Ryder Cup Team (Europe)- Golf
4. Comeback of the year- Felix Sanchez (Dominican Republic)- Athletics
5. Sportsperson with a disability- Daniel Dias (Brazil)- Swimming
6. Breakthrough of the year- Andy Murray (Britain)- Tennis
7. Action Sportsperson of the year- Felix Baumgartner(Austria)- Adventure
8. Life Achievement award- Sebastian Coe (Britain)- Athletics
9. Exceptional Achievement award- Michael Phelps (America)- Swimming

Here is another list of the Laureus world sports award of the year 2012.

Sr. Category- Winner (Country)- Sport

1. Sportsman of the Year- Novak Djokovic (Serbia)- Tennis
2. Sportswoman of the Year- Vivian Cheruiyot (Kenya)- Athletics
3. Team of the Year- FC Barcelona (Spain)- Football
4. Comeback of the Year- Darren Clarke (Britain)- Golf
5. Sportsperson with a Disability- Oscar Pistorius (South Africa)- Athletics
6. Breakthrough of the Year- Rory McIlroy (Britain)- Golf
7. Action Sportsperson- Kelly Slater (America)- Surfing
8. Lifetime Achievement Award- Sir Bobby Charlton (Britain)- Football
9. Sport for Good Award- Raí (Brazil)- Football

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.