The National Film Awards 2013

The National Film Awards: It is the most popular, an annual film award ceremony in Indian film Industry which honor the best films made across India of the last year, to encourage the Indian art and culture. It is presented in two categories as: (I) Feature Films and (II) Non-Feature films. It was established in 1954. Its’ other administered are the International Film Festival of India and the Indian Panorama. It is supported by Indian government’s Directorate of Film Festivals since 1973.The ceremony is held in New Delhi and the President of India presents the awards every year. In the National Film Festival, the award-winning films are screened for the public. The Awards are considered to be the equivalent of the American Academy Awards.

This year, National film Awards announced on 18th March 2013 which is a 60th National Film Award to honor the best films of year 2012. Mostly awards went to two movies, Paan Singh Tomar and Vicky Donor. And for some important categories, Malayalam and Marathi movies also win some awards.

Category: Award Winner
Best Film: Paan Singh Tomar
Best Director: Shivaji Lotan Patil for Marathi Movie ‘Dhaag’
Best Actor: Irfaan Khan (Paan Singh Tomar) and Vikram Gokhle (Marathi Movie ‘Anumati)
Best Actress: Usha Jadhav for Marathi Movie ‘Dhaag’
Best Supporting Actor: Annu Kapoor for ‘Vicky Donor”
Best Supporting Actress: Dolly Ahluwalia for ‘Vicky Donor’ and Kalpana for ‘Thanichallanjan’ a Malyalam Movie
Best Lyrics: Gangs of Wasseypur’, Dekh Indian circus, and ‘Talaash’ all for Hindi movies
Best Choreography: Birju Maharaj for ‘Vishwaroopam’ for Tamil Movie
Special Jury Award: Nawazuddin Siddiqui for ‘Kahaani’, ‘Gangs of Wasseypur’, ‘Talaash’, and ‘Dekh Indian Circus’
Best Child Artist: Virendra Pratap for ‘Dekh Indian Circus’ and ‘Minon for 101 Chodiyangal (Malyalam)’
Best Playback Singer(M): Shankar Mahadevan for ‘Bolo Na’ from Chittagong
Best Playback Singer(F): Samhita for ‘Palakein Naa Moondon’ from ‘Aarti Anklekartikekar’ (Marathi)
Best Screenplay Writer(Original): Sujoy Ghosh for ‘Kahaani’
Best Screenplay Writer(Adapted): Bhavesh Mandalia and Umesh Shukla for ‘Oh My God’
Best Dialogue: Anjali Menon for ‘Ustad Hotel’ (Malayalam), Prasoon Joshi for ‘Chetangadha’ (Bengali) and ‘Kahaani’
Best Popular Film: Vicky Donor’ (Hindi) and ‘Ustad’ (Malayalam)
Best Animation Film: Delhi Safari
Best Children’s Film: Dekh Indian Circus
Best Film on Environment Presentation: Black Forest (Malayalam)
Best Film on Social Issues: Spirit (Malayalam)
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: Thanichallanjan (Malayalam)
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Chittagong (Hindi) and 101 Chodiyangal (Malayalam)
Best Editing: Namrata Rao for ‘Kahaani’
Best Production Design: Boontawee ‘Thor’ Taweepasas and Lalgudi N.Ilayaraja for ‘Vishwaroopam (Tamil)
Best Costume Design: Poornima Ramaswamy for ‘Paradesi’ (Tamil)
Best Make-up Artist: Raja for Vazakkuenn (Tamil) and Rituparno Ghosh for ‘Chitragandha’ (Bengali)
Best Special Effects: Eega (Telegu)
Best Sound Designer: Anirban Sengupta and Dipankar Chaki for ‘Shabdo’ (Bengali)
Best Location Sound Recordist: Radhakrishnan S. for ‘Annayum Rasoolum’ (Malayalam)
Best Re-recordist of the final mixed track: Alok De, Sinoy Joseph and Shreejesh Nair for ‘Gangs of Wasseypur’
Best Cinematography: Sudheer Palsane for ‘KO:YAD (Mising)
Best Assamese Film: Baandhon
Best Bengali Film: Shabdo
Best Gujarati Film: The Good Road
Best Hindi Film: Filmistan
Best Kannada Film: Bharath Stores
Best Malayalam Film: Celluloid
Best Manipuri Film: Leipaklei
Best Marathi Film: Investment
Best Punjabi Film: Nabar
Best Tamil Film: Vazakkuenn 18/9
Best Telgu Film: Eega
Best Urdu Film: Harud
Best English Film: Lessons Forgetting
Best Mising Film: KO:YAD

4.00 avg. rating (77% score) - 1 vote

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.