List of ICC Under-19 World Cup Winners Since (1988-2018)

History of Under-19 World Cup:

The ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup is an international cricket tournament, the competition is played between the 16 countries of the Under-19 teams of the World, which is organized by the ICC in every two years. It was held in 1988 as the Youth World Cup for the first time and only eight teams participated in the first edition of the tournament.

A brief information about the Under-19 World Cup:

AdministratorInternational Cricket Council
Format50 Overs
Total Team16
Present ChampionIndia (2018)
Most successful teamIndia (4 Times)
Most RunsEoin Morgan (606)
Most WicketsMoises Henriques and Greg Thompson (27 Wickets)


In 2018 Under-19 World Cup India has won against the Australia:

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first. Their start was not pretty good due to which they had to be satisfied with only 216 runs. But India Played Well India started their Inning normally and Manjot Kalra hitted the winning century for India.

List of ICC World Cup Winners from 1988 till now:

YearHosted CountryWinner
1998South AfricaEngland
2000Sri LankaIndia
2002New ZealandAustralia
2006Sri LankaPakistan
2010New ZealandAustralia
2014UAESouth Africa
2016BangladeshWest Indies
2018New ZealandIndia
2020South Africa
2022West Indies

Related Sports Posts:

3.00 avg. rating (64% score) - 2 votes